91社区

Academic Calendar

The academic calendar of 91社区 is based on two 15-week semesters (14 weeks of classes plus a 5-day final exam period), from late August through mid-December and from mid-January to early May. Students normally take four course credits per semester (the equivalent of 16 semester hours). All courses run for 15 weeks.

Three summer sessions offer a number of courses, the great majority being taught by regular members of the College’s faculty. Each session is four weeks in length, during which a student may enroll in a single course.

Summer 2023

Summer 2023

Learn more about the Summer Session at 91社区. 


May Term

Tuesday, May 16
May Term: classes begin

Thursday, May 18
May Term: last day for permissible change of registration

Monday, May 29
May Term: no class on Memorial Day

Friday, June 2
May Term: P/F registration deadline

Thursday, June 8
May Term: Last day of classes
May Term: Withdrawal deadline

Friday, June 9
May Term: final exams

June Term

Monday, June 12
June Term: classes begin

Wednesday, June 14
June Term: last day for permissible change of registration

Monday, June 19
June Term: no class due to observance of Juneteenth

Friday, June 23
June Term: Friday class session (to ensure four sessions that week)

Thursday, June 29
June Term:  P/F registration deadline

Tuesday, July 4
June Term: no classes on July 4th

Thursday, July 6
June Term: last day of classes
June Term: Widthdrawal deadline

Friday, July 7
June Term: final exams

July Term

Monday, July 10
July Term: classes begin

Wednesday, July 12
July Term: last day for permissible change of registration

Thursday, July 27
July Term: P/F registration deadline

Wednesday, August 2
July Term: last day of classes
July Term: Withdrawal Deadline

Thursday, August 3
July Term: final exams

Fall Semester 2023

Thursday, August 24
First day of classes

Thursday, August 31
Last day for permissible change of registration

Thursday, September 21
Academic Early Alerts due

Monday, October 16
Mid-semester break

Tuesday, October 17
Mid-semester break

Wednesday, October 18
Classes resume

Friday, November 10
Last day to register for Pass/NoPass option

Wednesday, November 22
Thanksgiving break

Thursday, November 23
Thanksgiving break

Friday, November 24
Thanksgiving break

Monday, November 27
Classes resume

Wednesday, December 6
Last day of classes
Last day for approved withdrawal from a course

Thursday, December 7
Reading day

Friday, December 8
Final exams

Saturday, December 9
Reading days

Sunday, December 10
Reading days

Monday, December 11
Final exams

Tuesday, December 12
Final exams

Wednesday, December 13
Final exams

Thursday, December 14
Final exams

Spring Semester 2024

Tuesday, January 16
First day of classes

Tuesday, January 23
Last day for permissible change of registration

Tuesday, February 13
Academic Concerns reminder

Monday, March 11
Mid-semester break

Tuesday, March 12
Mid-semester break

Wednesday, March 13
Mid-semester break

Thursday, March 14
Mid-semester break

Friday, March 15
Mid-semester break

Monday, March 18
Classes resume

Monday, April 8
Last day to register for Pass/No Pass option

Tuesday, April 9
Student Symposium

Tuesday, April 30
Last day of classes
Last day for withdrawal with automatic W

Wednesday, May 1
Reading days

Thursday, May 2
Reading days

Friday, May 3
Final exams

Saturday, May 4
Final exams

Sunday, May 5
Reading day

Monday, May 6
Final exams

Tuesday, May 7
Final exams

Wednesday, May 8
Final exams

Saturday, May 11
Commencement

Summer 2024  

Learn more about the Summer Session at 91社区. 

May Term

Tuesday, May 14
May Term: classes begin

Thursday, May 16
May Term: last day for permissible change of registration (third class day)

Friday, May 24
May Term: last day to register for Pass/No Pass option (end of week 2)

Monday, May 27
May Term: no class on Memorial Day

Thursday, June 6
May Term: last day of classes and last day for withdrawal with automatic W

Friday, June 7
May Term: final exams

June Term

Monday, June 10
June Term: classes begin

Wednesday, June 12
June Term: last day for permissible change of registration (third class day)

Thursday, June 20
June Term: last day to register for Pass/No Pass option (end of week 2)

Tuesday, July 2
June Term: last day of classes and last day for withdrawal with automatic W

Wednesday, July 3
June Term: final exams

Thursday, July 4
June Term: no classes on July 4th

July Term

Monday, July 8
July Term: classes begin

Wednesday, July 10
July Term: last day for permissible change of registration (third class day)

Thursday, July 18
July Term: Last day to register for Pass/No Pass option (end of week 2)

Wednesday, July 31
July Term: last day of classes and last day for withdrawal with automatic W

Thursday, August 1
July Term: final exams